World Cup 2015: India crushed Bangladesh in the 2nd Quarter Final of the tournament at Melbourne. Rohit Sharma made a brilliant 7th ODI century, unfortunately, has run into a serious controversy.
Rohait Sharma batting in his nineties hit a full toss delivery of Rubel Hossain, and was caught at deep square leg. But before the Bangladeshi team could break into the celebrations, Ian Gould declared as a ‘No-Ball’ with height being in question. The Bangladeshi side looked confused.
It was Pakistani umpire Aleem Dar who signalled ‘ No Ball’ to Ian Gould and Rohait was allowed to continue playing.
“He (Aleem Dar) has lost his confidence,” said Warne in commentary box.
There was huge anger from Bangladesh cricket fans on social media with the terrible decision.